Effective November 16, 2022 IRCC will start using NOC 2021

Jul 29, 2022

Effective November 16,2022 IRCC will start using NOC 2021

An important update:

National Occupational Classification (NOC) usually reviewed every 10 years in order to address labour market dynamics. The current version used by IRCC is NOC 2016 version.

Effective November 16,2022 IRCC will start using NOC 2021 version where NOC codes will be 5 digits and also a new system of Training, Education, Experience and Responsibility (TEER) where job duties and responsibilities will result in few NOCs to be changed in a manner that may make them eligible for some Immigration Streams while other NOCs May become ineligible.

Below are the immigration streams that will update their eligibility accordingly:
– Federal Skilled Worker Program
– Canadian Experience Class
– Federal Skilled Trades Program
– Atlantic Immigration Program
– Provincial Nominee Program
– Caregivers Programs
– Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot
– Agri-Food Pilot
– Out-of-status construction workers
– International Mobility Program
– Temporary Foreign Worker Program

Full details are in the below link:

Find your National Occupation Classification (NOC) – Canada.ca

Recent Posts

Let's Start

With you.. Every Single Step

We tailor our services to fit your needs.

Reach out to schedule a consultation. From there, we will guide you through the different pathes to Canada, and assess which is the most suitable to your specific case.